top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLindsay Wincherauk

A POEM: KNOCK. KNOCK.


A POEM: KNOCK. KNOCK.

KNOCK. KNOCK. I DON’T HAVE A FUCKING DOOR

I’M HOMELESS


I'm playing the cards I've been dealt - mostly with a smile on my face. I understand as horrific as my cards have been from time-to-time, a stroke and, watching the demise of my parents who weren't really my parents, springs to mind, I'm grateful for whatever has been watching over me that is allowing me to still dream. Many people aren't so fortunate.


So, in that spirit, make a difference may be at the bottom of my daily chant, but in reality, it best be at the top.


Why?


Because if the Universe is kind enough to listen, I believe it's vitally important to never forget some people aren't as fortunate; therefore, when the Universe answers my words, a large component has to be giving back - building modular housing for a few of those less fortunate, is part of my dream!


Oh yeah, I don't only send messages out to the Universe, I work my behind off working on my craft.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page